Annual Report 2015

with integrated Sustainability Report

Goals
Availability
Customers
Safety
Economic Efficiency
Staff
Sustainability
Annual Report

Forewords

Forewords by the Federal Minister, the Management Board and the Chairwomen of the Supervisory Board.

Goals

By 2020, ASFINAG aims to be one of the leading motorway operators in Europe. This is why more than 2,700 employees are engaged in providing innovative solutions in construction and service, as well as the highest level of customer focus regarding tolls, traffic information and sustainable business practices.

Availability

ASFINAG meets individual mobility requirements with intelligent, sustainable, and cost-effective solutions. ASFINAG relies on close cooperation with ÖBB (Austrian Federal Railways) as well as other mobility service providers.

Customers

Getting customers from A to B safely and comfortably, and keeping them up-to-date with the latest traffic information – ASFINAG makes sure of this by using original and innovative solutions 24 hours a day, 365 days a year (in 2016, it was even 366 days a year). Our next step: the "ASFINAG-Fahrer-Blick" ("from the driver’s perspective") will make sure that our customers are not merely satisfied, but also enthusiastic.

Safety

Ensuring the highest possible level of road safety is our top priority. ASFINAG invests around 500 million euros every year for this purpose. Road safety, however, means more than just modern and safe streets and tunnels; road safety also means teamwork. ASFINAG uses road safety campaigns to raise awareness among road users.

Economic Efficiency

ASFINAG finances its operations responsibly: entirely through revenue generated from tolls and the sale of toll stickers. With its investments of almost a billion euros a year, ASFINAG plays a key role in enhancing Austria’s position as a business location.

Staff

More than 2,700 members of staff give their utmost for "their" customers. ASFINAG supports this by providing top-quality training and development, technically innovative tools, up-to-date workplaces, and the highest level of workplace safety.

Sustainability

At ASFINAG, we are aware of the great responsibility we bear for people, the environment and society. So we practise sustainability in all our projects and plans, and on all levels.Ambitious goals and clearly defined measures guarantee that people will continue to perceive ASFINAG as a responsible and far-sighted company.

Annual Report

Directly to our Annual Report.

Geschäftsbericht 2015

Mit integriertem Nachhaltigkeitsbericht

Ziele
Verfügbarkeit
Kunden
Sicherheit
Wirtschaftlichkeit
Mitarbeiter
Nachhaltigkeit
Jahresabschluss

Vorworte

Die Vorworte des Bundesministers, der Vorstände und der Vorsitzenden des Aufsichtsrates.

Ziele

Bis 2020 zählt die ASFINAG zu den führenden Autobahnbetreibern Europas. Dafür sorgen mehr als 2.700 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter, innovative Wege bei Bau und Service, höchste Kundenorientierung bei Maut und Verkehrsinformationen und nachhaltiges wirtschaftliches Agieren.

Verfügbarkeit

Durch intelligente, nachhaltige und wirtschaftlich vernünftige Lösungen sichert die ASFINAG das individuelle Mobilitätsbedürfnis der Menschen. Die ASFINAG setzt dabei auch auf eine intensive Zusammenarbeit mit den ÖBB und anderen Mobilitätsdienstleistern.

Kunden

Bequem und sicher an jedes Ziel und durch die neuesten und aktuellen Verkehrsinformationen immer bestens informiert – dafür sorgt die ASFINAG auch mit kreativen und innovativen Lösungen 24 Stunden am Tag, 365 Tage im Jahr (2016 sogar an 366 Tagen). Nächster Schritt: nicht nur zufriedene, sondern sogar begeisterte Kundinnen und Kunden mit dem ASFINAG-Fahrer-Blick.

Sicherheit

Höchstmögliche Verkehrssicherheit steht an erster Stelle. Dafür investiert die ASFINAG jedes Jahr rund 500 Millionen Euro. Verkehrssicherheit bedeutet aber nicht nur moderne und sichere Straßen und Tunnel, Verkehrssicherheit bedeutet auch Teamwork. Mit Verkehrssicherheitskampagnen schafft die ASFINAG bei den Lenkerinnen und Lenkern das notwendige Bewusstsein dafür.

Wirtschaftlichkeit

Die ASFINAG wirtschaftet ausschließlich und sehr verantwortungsvoll mit den Einnahmen aus Maut und Vignette. Durch ihre jährlichen Investitionen von rund einer Milliarde Euro ist die ASFINAG zudem ein wichtiger Motor für den Wirtschaftsstandort Österreich.

Mitarbeiter

Mehr als 2.700 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter arbeiten intensiv und mit vollem Einsatz für „ihre“ Kundinnen und Kunden. Die ASFINAG sorgt dabei für eine Top-Ausbildung, technisch innovative Arbeitsgeräte, zeitgemäße Arbeitsstätten und ein Höchstmaß an Arbeitssicherheit.

Nachhaltigkeit

Die ASFINAG ist sich ihrer großen Verantwortung für Mensch, Umwelt und Gesellschaft bewusst. Nachhaltigkeit wird daher bei allen Vorhaben und auf allen Ebenen gelebt. Ambitionierte Ziele und klar definierte Maßnahmen garantieren, dass die ASFINAG auch künftig als verantwortungsvolles und weitblickend agierendes Unternehmen wahrgenommen wird.

Jahresabschluss

Direkt zum Corporate-Governance-Bericht.